< return to young adult

AUTHOR: Maggie Stiefvater
PUBLISHER: Scholastic Press
DATE: 2012
PAGES: 409
AWARDS: Bram Stoker Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Novel (2012), Mythopoeic Fantasy Award Nominee for Adult Literature (2017), Rhode Island Teen Book Award Nominee (2015), Milwaukee County Teen Book Award Nominee (2014), The Inky Awards for Silver Inky (2013)
Lincoln Award Nominee (2015), Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Young Adult Fantasy & Science Fiction (2012), Carnegie Medal Nominee (2014), The Inky Awards Shortlist for Silver Inky (2013), Premio El Templo de las Mil Puertas Nominee for Mejor novela extranjera perteneciente a saga (2013)

The Raven Boys

The Raven Cycle, Book #1

by Maggie Stiefvater

It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive.

Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue herself never sees them—not until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks directly to her.

His name is Gansey, and Blue soon discovers that he is a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble.

But Blue is drawn to Gansey, in a way she can’t entirely explain. He has it all—family money, good looks, devoted friends—but he’s looking for much more than that. He is on a quest that has encompassed three other Raven Boys: Adam, the scholarship student who resents all the privilege around him; Ronan, the fierce soul who ranges from anger to despair; and Noah, the taciturn watcher of the four, who notices many things but says very little.

For as long as she can remember, Blue has been warned that she will cause her true love to die. She never thought this would be a problem. But now, as her life becomes caught up in the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys, she’s not so sure anymore.


A main character (Adam) is attracted to people of multiple genders.


[coming soon]




Similar Titles

Skip to content